Show mobile menu
Show search control
Show search control
Search Site

Political control and composition

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council has 56 councillors elected in 27 wards.  Elections are held every 4 years for all 56 seats.  The next election is due in May 2019.

The Council is controlled by a Conservative administration led by Councillor Sybil Ralphs MBE.

Our political composition is given in the table below:

Political composition
Political GroupGroup LeaderNo. of Councillors
ConservativeCllr Sybil Ralphs MBE36
LabourCllr Chris Wood9
Liberal DemocratCllr Christina Jebb2
Moorlands Democratic AllianceCllr Linda Malyon5
No Political Group 3
Vacant Seat 1