## NOTICE OF POLL and SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council

## Election of Staffordshire Moorlands District Councillors for

**Biddulph West Ward** 

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Biddulph West Ward will be held on Thursday 19 January 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
EARDLEY Neil	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	Independent	Edwards Sandra P(+) Baddeley Elaine E Ashley Philip M Simpson David C Barker Gladys	Edwards Laurence N(++) Ashley Wendy A Reeves Janet Simpson Linda Mason Pamela
McLOUGHLIN Alistair James	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	Independent	Baddeley Elaine E(+) Swift Irene M Holdsworth Christine A Cox Eileen Rogers Eric R	Swift George G(++) Holdsworth Francis A Nixon Carol A Hartshorne Robert Lawton Adrian C
PRAGASAM Rathi Thevi	(address in Stoke-on- Trent)	Local Conservatives	Winsper Karen(+) Dunn Martin R Bibby Helen M Sherratt Margaret Hayes Michael	Axon Peter(++) Lancaster Patricia B Stubbs Stewart Hayes Irene Walker Cheyana J
PROUDLOVE Dave	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	Labour Party	Wood Christopher(+) Shaw Robert Yates Amanda J Hopkins Lesley A Salt Jillian T	Wood Julia(++) Shaw Shirley Yates Nigel R Hopkins Michael A Salt James D
SMITH Charlie	81 Park Lane, Knypersley, Staffordshire, ST8 7BG	Labour Party	Wood Christopher(+) Shaw Shirley Yates Nigel R Hopkins Michael A Salt Jillian T	Wood Julia(++) Shaw Robert Yates Amanda J Hopkins Lesley A Salt James D
WAITE Ian	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Green Party candidate	Shaw Susan(+) White Richard A Rhodes-Patterson Adrian Wakefield Sheila Holdcroft Angela	Castrey Hannah R(++) White Catherine J Murphy Eileen Wakefield Anthony H R Moss Wayne

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
	Number		
Biddulph Methodist Church, Station Road, Biddulph	2	TTA-1 to TTA-542	
Life Stream Church, Newpool Road, Knypersley, Stoke-on-Trent	7	UUA-1 to UUA-1076	
Life Stream Church, Newpool Road, Knypersley, Stoke-on-Trent	8	UUB-1 to UUB-792	
Biddulph Town Hall, High Street, Biddulph	9	XX-1 to XX-854	
Biddulph Town Hall, High Street, Biddulph		XX-855 to XX-1650	

Andrew Stokes Returning Officer