NOTICE OF ELECTION

Staffordshire Moorlands District

Election of County Councillors

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of County Councillors to be elected
Biddulph North	One
Churnet Valley	One
Biddulph South & Endon	One
Leek Rural	One
Caverswall	One
Leek South	One
Cheadle & Checkley	One

1. Nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer, Moorlands House, Stockwell Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 6HQ on any working day after the date of this notice (excluding weekends and bank holidays) between the hours of 10.00 am and 4.00 pm BUT NO LATER THAN 4.00 PM ON TUESDAY 4th APRIL 2017.

2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Deputy Returning Officer, Moorlands House, Stockwell Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 6HQ during the times stated above.

3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **THURSDAY 4th MAY 2017** between the hours of 7.00 am and 10.00 pm.

4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Thursday 13th April 2017**. Applications can be made online at <u>www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</u>

5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Moorlands House, Stockwell Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 6HQ by **no later than 5.00pm on Tuesday 18th April 2017.**

6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Moorlands House, Stockwell Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 6HQ by **no later than 5.00pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017**.

7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of a physical incapacity or for work/service reasons, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Moorlands House, Stockwell Street, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 6HQ by **5.00pm on Thursday 4th May 2017.** The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5.00pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service reasons the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5.00pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017.

Dated Monday 27 March 2017

Simon W Baker Deputy Returning Officer