STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

Staffordshire Moorlands

Election of a County Councillor

Thursday 1st May 2025

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Leek South Division

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated*
ATKINS Charlotte Jean Scott	South View, Park Road,	Labour and Co-operative Party	Swindlehurst Matthew C J+ Gledhill Michael J++	
	Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 8JU			
EDWARDS Sonny Rooney	8 Railway Cottages, Leekbrook Junction, Leek, ST13 7AU	Reform UK	Edwards Ruth+ Edwards Matthew D++	
MOLSON Roy Alan James	3 Cromwell Terrace, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 5JS	Independent	Burton Paul J+ Burton Jill++	
PORTER Joe	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	Local Conservatives	Sweatmore Terry R+ Sweatmore Valerie J++	
RANK Christopher William	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	Liberal Democrats	Gregg Roy W+ Gregg Judith E++	
RUTNAM Judith	(address in Staffordshire Moorlands)	The Green Party candidate	Jones Michael+ King-Salter Julian B++	

*Decision of the Deputy Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.